By Shirshak Baniya , Kathmandu engineering college

Transformation project work , Basic Design II , 1ST year 2ND part.

Concept : Taking pine cone as inspiring prototypical model I have transformed starting element into building component i.e. open space (single court lawn tennis stadium). My design illustrates varying repetation of forms and shapes of geometrical figures to demonstrate organic principle of additive architecture. My design show a space within a space with a frontal building approach in a vertical axis to central axis. Mass and void are the two contrasting design principle in my transformation project where scrap material as design element has defined my transformation in 3D model. You can refer my sheet works of this model making process here

Image
Taking the lid of cold drinks as a design material (vision to recycle)

 

Image
Power cut OFF (loadsheeding on) and tuning my inverter and back up light ON i started placing the component of my model making process.

 

Image
Tunning the high volume and listening the songs via cell phone during the mid night was a melodius part of this project.

 

Image
Plan of My Drawing board during the model making process

 

Image
Quarter final form.

 

Image
Ready for a paint.

 

Image
Caps of super glue and lid of cold drinks being painted with poster colour.

 

Image
Semi final form

 

Image
Posture colour treatment that made my pallete dirty but good looking.

 

 

Image
Final form (elevation)

 

To visit drawings and hand illustration of this project click here

Image
Blow up of elevation at top 
